Tordotcom Publishing 2022 Debut Sampler


Price: ₹460.20
(as of Jan 24, 2024 12:23:26 UTC – Details)


Tordotcom Publishing is proud to present a sneak peek of its 2022 debut novel and novella authors.

In modern day Los Angeles, a shadowy faction led by the Governor of California develops the arcane art of combat linguistics, planting the seeds of a future totalitarian empire in Scotto Moore’s Battle of the Linguist Mages.

Marion Deed’s Comeuppance Served Cold is a hard-boiled historical fantasy of criminality and magic, couched in the glamour of Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries.

In the tradition of Mira Grant and Stephen Graham Jones, Malcolm Devlin’s And Then I Woke Up is a creepy, layered, literary story about false narratives and their ability to divide us.

Celebrated short fiction author Rachel Swirsky returns with January Fifteenth, a gut-wrenching, near-future novella humanizing the experimental, practically science fictional policy of universal basic income.

Margaret Atwood meets Kazuo Ishiguro in Joma West’s Face, a sci-fi domestic drama that reimagines race and class in a genetically engineered society fed by performative fame.

Meet the cure for the human disease in this dark and infectious debut from Hiron Ennes. Leech is Edgar Allen Poe mixed with Ridley Scott, Jeff VanderMeer with a side of Charlotte Brontë, The Thing from the thing’s point of view. It will worm its way deep into your bones and hold you hostage to your own insatiable human fascination.

Pepper Rafferty has lived her entire adult life knowing two things: that the famous artist, Ula Frost’s, paintings are purported to harbor magical powers and that Ula Frost is the woman who gave her away. Aimee Pokwatka’s Self-Portrait with Nothing is a heartstopping quest for truth written for a post-modern age with the world-melding of David Mitchell and the intimacy of Marilynn Robinson.

At the Publisher’s request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09SXSCBVH
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Tordotcom (8 March 2022)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 23100 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 82 pages

Scroll to Top