There’s Something about Greece: A wonderfully uplifting, feel-good summer read (Greek Island Escape)


Price: ₹239.56
(as of Feb 25, 2024 01:12:42 UTC – Details)


‘OMG I loved this!! I was transported to a gorgeous Greek island… Glorious… I simply adore this book… So absolutely beautiful. The perfect book to read at the pool or even better at the beach!’ @loris2littlelibrary, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The sun beams down on the golden sands of the Greek island of Crete, as couples fill the beach bars to enjoy a cocktail or two. But, will this be the year that Tania finds true love?

When twenty-nine-year-old Tania is invited to spend the summer with her aunt Judith on the stunning Greek island of Crete, she’s torn. She hasn’t been able to bring herself to travel since her last vacation romance utterly broke her heart. But she knows she can try to put the past behind her. Especially for her beloved aunt who is recovering from a small operation…

Taking in gorgeous views of the turquoise harbour and white beaches from the little village, Tania knows she made the right decision. It’s just what she needed – and zero men in sight! That is, until she goes for a refreshing dip in the crystal sea and handsome local Nicos bumps right into her. For a moment, Tania can’t help but be lost in his sparkling eyes… When he stays silent however, Tania draws back. She has too much on her plate to jump at the first Greek god she sees – especially one as grumpy and rude as Nicos!

So, when Nicos turns up at the door offering to help her aunt, and takes Tania’s hand as he apologises for their first meeting, it’s not just her racing pulse that catches Tania by surprise. And as he opens up about his own family, she sees the kind heart underneath his brooding and bronzed exterior. Could she be falling for him, and this beautiful island he calls home?

But when a secret about Nicos’s past comes to light, Tania knows the sun has set on her holiday in the sun. She’s certain it’s time to go home with her aunt. Until Nicos promises her the life of her dreams – if she would only stay in Crete. Now she must choose between the safety of her life back home or taking a chance on love. She can’t risk her heart on another holiday romance… can she?

You will be swept away to the golden sands of Greece in this gorgeous feel-good summer romance, full of love, laughter and new beginnings! Perfect for fans of Kate Frost, Jenny Colgan and My Mamma Mia Summer.

Read what everyone’s saying about There’s Something about Greece:

‘Awww… Absolutely fantastically gorgeous… I read it in one sitting… Heart-warming… I was truly whisked away to Greece feeling the sand on my feet… I absolutely loved the gorgeous atmosphere… Absolutely perfect.’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Simply wonderful… Makes you really feel like you are there. It really makes me want to pack my bags and get on a plane to Greece…Just what I needed.’ lucysbooks26

‘I felt like I was there in the sea and sun living my best Mamma Mia life… A real feel-good read.’ @ateachersguidetoreading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Brilliant… Fabulous… Romance, sunshine family and friendships… Perfect escapism.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Beautiful… If you’re after hot Mediterranean sun, fun, friendship, family and a hot Greek love interest then this is the book for you. I loved every page.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘As a huge fan of books set in Greece, this one is up there with my favourites… A must-read this summer.’ All Things Bookie, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing… I feel like I took a little mental vacation to Crete… Heart-warming, fun, and very easy-going.’ @blonde_bookarazzi

‘Had me turning the pages so fast… Will keep you captivated until the end.’ @DianeLikesToRead

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C46528YS
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (15 June 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 1158 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 260 pages

Scroll to Top