The Spider: The only serial killer crime thriller you need to read this year

The Spider: The only serial killer crime thriller you need to read this year


Price: ₹381.00
(as of Apr 11, 2024 20:36:36 UTC – Details)


CAN YOU CATCH A KILLER?
OR ARE YOU ALREADY IN THE WEB?

Three years ago, Detective Saga Bauer received an ominous postcard describing a gun and nine white bullets – one of which was intended for her partner, Detective Joona Linna. The sender alleged that Saga was the only person who could save him. But as time passed, the threat faded.

Until now.

A sack with a decomposing body has been found hanging from a tree in the forest. A milky white bullet casing turns up at the scene. When the body count begins to rise, the police realise that the killer is sending riddles, offering them the chance to stop the murders before they happen.

But the police always seem to arrive a moment too late. As they begin to close in, the case becomes more and more tangled. Someone is spinning a fiendishly intricate web, pulling Joona ever closer to a trap he may not be able to escape.

From the 17 million copy global bestseller Lars Kepler, author of The Mirror Man, comes the most anticipated crime thriller of the year – perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Ragnar Jonasson and Alex North.

Praise for Lars Kepler:

‘Fast and furiously paced . . . I lapped it up’ – EVENING STANDARD

‘Chilling, nerve-shredding, clever, and impossibly dark’ – CHRIS WHITAKER

‘A rollercoaster ride of a thriller full of striking twists’ – MAIL ON SUNDAY

‘As dark and chilling as a Swedish winter’ – GREGG HURWITZ

‘A non-stop rollercoaster of suspense’ – JEFFERY DEAVER

‘Ferocious, visceral storytelling’ – DAILY MAIL

‘Thrilling’ – SUNDAY TIMES

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Zaffre (15 February 2024)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 496 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1838777881
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1838777883
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 360 g
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.9 x 2.8 x 19.8 cm
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ India

Scroll to Top