The Shelter: A completely heart-racing and unputdownable crime novel: 3 (A Fiona MacLeish Crime Thriller)


Price: ₹1,490.00
(as of Feb 25, 2024 21:46:29 UTC – Details)


An agonised scream cuts through the roar of the snowstorm. Horrified, Fiona twists around to look at the group of hikers behind her. There are four people, where there should be five…

When police officer Fiona MacLeish stumbles upon a group of fellow hikers in dire trouble in the dramatic peaks of the Scottish Highlands, she has no choice but to help. One of the party has fallen off the path, lying below with the crisp white snow around his head starting to turn scarlet.

Fiona soon learns the potential accident is actually a deliberate murder. But who would want to hurt this man and why? With visibility worsening and the snowstorm getting worse, Fiona and the group of hikers make it just in time to a nearby shelter. As Fiona questions those in the party, she realises that everyone is keeping secrets about their relationship with the victim. Any one of these hikers could be the killer…

When another brutal attack happens, it is clear that the murderer is still among them.

Trapped in a shelter at the top of a mountain, Fiona must move fast and identify the killer before they strike again. When her role as a police officer is revealed, Fiona herself becomes a target. With tensions rising and food running out, she knows she doesn’t have long until more people die. But can she find the killer and save herself and the innocent hikers in time?

The Shelter is the third book in the Fiona MacLeish series, set in the remote Scottish mountains. Fans of J.M. Dalgliesh, J.D. Kirk and Simon McCleave will love this character-driven police procedural with a dark twisty plot.

Readers love G.N. Smith:

‘I’m still shaking from this heart pounding thriller… Chilling! Riveting! Dark! Action-packed! Twisted! Everything a thriller should be!’ The Secret Book Sleuth ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fasten your seat belts and hold on tight… grabs you and pulls you full throttle into his pulse-pounding, gripping and exciting thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I had to lie down in a dark room after that! Action, twists, turns and a bloody good story! What more can you ask for?’ Chapter in my Life ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (2 November 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 324 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 180314906X
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1803149066
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 318 g
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.85 x 2.06 x 19.84 cm
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ India

Scroll to Top