The Problem With Perfect: A totally feelgood, fake-fake boyfriend queer romcom that will make you smile


Price: ₹449.00
(as of Feb 26, 2024 17:48:32 UTC – Details)


‘What a gorgeous, gorgeous book. Funny, warm and touching.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

When style is everything, will Ethan learn that true beauty is on the inside?

Chase Myles can throw together a swinging dinner party or redecorate an entire townhouse with jaw-dropping elegance. Followers scroll his Insta and see effortless workouts, exotic travel, and an adoring boyfriend. The world believes Chase is a style icon. The world is mistaken.

Ethan Wells is actually the one who knows what to wear, what to eat and how to do it but he’s happy staying behind the scenes producing their hit LGBTQ show Myles of Style. When Chase walks off set just before the Pride live TV show that will make or break Ethan’s career, Ethan thinks it’s just another tantrum… until Chase’s Instagram shows him partying hard in Abu Dhabi.

Out of options, Ethan drives up to rural New York to convince Chase’s estranged twin, Beau, to pass him off as Chase for a week, but Ethan finds a hairy, rugged mountain man who couldn’t be more different from his social butterfly, influencer brother.

Can Ethan transform Beau into the star of the show and fool his bosses and Chase’s followers? And when Beau turns out to be kind, romantic and everything that Chase is not, does he really want Chase back, anyway?

A gorgeously uplifting queer romance that is a love letter to NYC, featuring a fake-fake boyfriend, opposites attract and a vintage convertible full of elderly drag queens, don’t miss the feelgood read of 2023! Fans of Casey McQuiston, Boyfriend Material and Beth O’Leary will love this.

Readers are falling in love with The Problem with Perfect:

‘This book made my heart sing. If you’re a fan of rom-coms and makeovers…then this book will probably make your heart sing, too.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘From start to finish, The Problem With Perfect was an absolute gem of a story. The characters had me laughing out loud.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘I loved it!… The story is warm and affectionate and includes lots of diverse characters.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Fun, fun, fun, fun, fun. This book was a lot of fun!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘What a delight this book was!…Beau though!!! Can I marry a fictional character? I’m obsessed with Beau.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Funny and charming…Loved Uncle Clams and the senior drag queens.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Hilarious and endearing. Highly recommended!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘A heartwarming little romance book…The drag queens steal the show.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘What a gorgeous, gorgeous book. A funny, warm and touching novel…full of deeper meaning.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Fresh, relatable, and fun!… This cast of found family was PERFECTION!’ Reader Review

‘Sweet and fun, with lots of heart and leaves you with a warm, happy feeling.’ Reader Review

‘A celebration of queer love, Pride, and living your best life…The supporting characters are all amazing, and the book is a joy to read.’ Reader Review

‘This was a fun, sweet read. I loved how the book was unapologetically queer.’ Reader Review

‘A delightful read that was fun and lighthearted, but with some important messages in it.’ Reader Review

‘This is a real fun book that reminds its readers that no one is perfect, embrace the messy and never be afraid to be yourself.’ Reader Review

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0CHBNZ2MD
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hera (4 September 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2534 KB
Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled

Scroll to Top