The Path to the Last House Before the Sea: A completely gripping and emotional page-turner (Heaven’s Cove Book 5)

The Path to the Last House Before the Sea: A completely gripping and emotional page-turner (Heaven’s Cove Book 5)


Price: ₹249.00
(as of Mar 31, 2024 19:31:58 UTC – Details)



Alyssa carefully holds the delicate paper map and looks down at the cottages and winding streets of the village by the shore. She came to Heaven’s Cove for a fresh start. But will the pathways on the map lead her to an old secret?

Fleeing from a heartbreaking mistake, all former nurse Alyssa wants is to focus on her new job giving tours of Heaven’s Cove to visitors and sharing the myths and legends of this beautiful place. Nobody needs to know the real reason she came to the village…

Over cups of tea with elderly resident Magda she soon makes a friend who is alone in the world too. For decades, Magda has been secretly in love with her best friend Stan. Desperate to return Magda’s kindness, Alyssa is eager to bring these two lost souls together. But meeting Stan’s tall, handsome son Jack scuppers her plans.

Dedicated to caring for Stan, Jack says Alyssa’s focus on legends keeps the village in the past. But when Alyssa finds an old map revealing the true story of a Heaven’s Cove couple who sacrificed everything for love, she’s sure the romantic tale could bring Stan and Magda together… and although digging up old secrets soon ruffles feathers in the village, with Jack and Alyssa growing close, she can’t help but think she might find happiness after all.

But will Alyssa ever be able to open up about her own past? Or will the truth tear them apart?

This book can be enjoyed as a standalone.

An absolutely stunning read that will whisk you away to the Devon coast, where the seagulls soar and saltwater sprays the air. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Mary Alice Monroe and Barbara O’Neal.

Read what everyone’s saying about Liz Eeles:

‘Wow, wow, wow!!!! I absolutely loved this book!!!… I was captivated… The tears began flowing before I got to the end of the first chapter… my heart literally broke… wonderful… stunning… kept me hooked until the very last word… Loved, loved, loved it!!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Captivating and heart-warming… A perfect summer read… I was absolutely hooked from page one until 1.30am in the morning when I finished having not been able to put it down.’ Bookworm1986, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely breathtaking! From the first chapter, I was hooked and loved every moment… truly a beautiful tale… outstanding.’ Cara’s Book Boudoir, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An absolute delight to read!… wonderful… heart-warming… will move you to tears… will tug at your heartstrings and lighten your heart all in one go! LOVED this book… Would definitely recommend!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating… I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Completely captivating… moving and emotional… will take your heart and hold onto it until the very end.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘WOW… brilliant… made me laugh, smile and cry… beautifully written… I was absolutely hooked from the beginning.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An excellent read… lots of drama, broken hearts, humour… I read it in one sitting and it was a blast from start to finish.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was hooked from the outset and read it in one sitting… An absolute dream of a read that is adorable from start to finish.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C2RKQN67
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (18 May 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 1966 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 276 pages

Scroll to Top