The Mother’s Secret: A powerfully emotional, gripping and unforgettable novel (Powerful emotional novels about impossible choices by Kate Hewitt)


Price: ₹249.00
(as of Jan 24, 2024 15:27:55 UTC – Details)



When the call finally comes, my life as I know it is over—my job as a teacher, my marriage, my family are all gone. In a heartbeat, I’ve lost everything that ever mattered to me. All because of one secret, and what someone thinks she saw…

As I sit in the school’s office, listening to the accusations being made against me, I wonder how I got here. As they discuss what they think I did, words begin to jumble in my mind: “a video,” “blurred figures…” I don’t know how to explain that they’ve got it all wrong. Instead, I think back over the last few months and try to pinpoint the exact moment when I allowed a secret to ruin my life.

I squeeze my eyes shut. I’ve been so stupid, I can see that now. Because I know who told them I did this. But it’s just not true, I would never cross that line. So why would she do this to me, after all we’ve been through? What possible reason could she have to shatter my life into a million pieces?

When I open my eyes, my colleagues are staring at me, waiting for answers. I take a deep breath. It’s time to tell them what really happened. It’s time to tell them the truth.

An emotionally gripping and totally unputdownable story about the complexities of love, female friendship and betrayal. This page-turning read will stay with you long after the final page, and is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Susan Lewis.

Praise for The Mother’s Secret:

“Wow. Just WOW… I’m a teacher and this one had the pencil in my messy teacher’s bun quivering… Wonderful… Once again, Kate Hewitt, you write a book that works its way into my subconscious and won’t let go! I’m still thinking about this one weeks later. STILL.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This book had the wow factor from start to finish… I was completely hooked… So gripping… I was desperate to know the truth and see how everything unravelled. The emotional depth in this book is astounding… Impossible to stop reading… Nothing short of brilliant.” Kelly Lacey ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Beautiful, poignant… Loved it so so much. Wonderful from start to finish… Just wow!”Renitadsilva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Love this… I have been so excited about this one and it has delivered on every level… I devoured the whole thing in just one sitting.” Goodreads reviewer

“Wow!… All I can say is “wow!” What an emotional read that I couldn’t put down! I loved both of the main characters.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Heartbreaking and totally absorbing… This deserves a place at the top of your to-be-read pile… Make sure you have a big box of tissues!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I couldn’t put this book down… Amazing.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Brilliant… A page-turner that will leave you reading late into the night!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Had me gripped from the start… Powerful and emotional.” Christian Bookaholic ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I read it in a day… Excellent.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C8JGC2S1
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (14 September 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 1876 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 316 pages

Scroll to Top