The Lost Letters of Ireland: A heart-warming and unforgettable Irish romance (Starlight Cottages Book 5)

The Lost Letters of Ireland: A heart-warming and unforgettable Irish romance (Starlight Cottages Book 5)


Price: ₹299.00
(as of Mar 08, 2024 02:17:47 UTC – Details)



A totally captivating story about long-lost family secrets and new beginnings, that will whisk you away to the village of Sandy Cove on the gorgeous Irish coast.

Heartbroken and feeling lost after the end of her last relationship, Edwina is looking for a fresh start. And when she hears that a coastguard cottage in the tiny village of Sandy Cove is for sale, she knows it could be her chance. She remembers the village from her childhood with its beautiful sandy white beaches, and wonders if using her life savings to buy the cottage might give her a new beginning in the Irish town beside the sea.

Not long after she arrives, Edwina discovers a message in a bottle during one of her walks along the coast. Written twenty years ago and washed ashore at Wild Rose Bay, it tells the story of a desperate young man, driven to despair after a terrible accident that left him separated from his true love. Touched by his heartbreaking letter, and haunted by its contents, Edwina resolves to find the person who wrote it.

As she begins her search, Edwina meets Shane O’Flaherty, a charming local doctor with green eyes, with whom she feels an instant connection. As the pair walk the cobbled streets of the village together, Edwina’s feelings grow stronger, and she begins to wonder whether Sandy Cove might be the place she can finally call home…

But when she uncovers the identity of the person who wrote the letter all those years ago, everything Edwina thought she knew about Shane changes in an instant. Has she unearthed a secret that should never have come to light? And will it force her to leave the place where she thought she had finally found happiness?

Fans of Sheila O’Flanagan, Mary Alice Monroe and Debbie Macomber will fall in love with this gripping, heart-warming and utterly charming Irish romance.

Praise for The Lost Letters of Ireland:

‘Wow!… Grabbed my heart from the first line… I devoured it and savoured every moment… Breathtaking… Unforgettable… Deserves even more than 5 stars.’ Cindy L Spear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Made me fall in love with Ireland… Beautiful. The perfect love story combining humour, romance and even a little mystery. Delicious escapism.’ @bredaarnold ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was charmed.’ B for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I felt like I left my reading chair and was there… Beautiful.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A gorgeous book!… A huge pleasure to read!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘I love this… Such a warm and cozy read!’ Goodreads reviewer

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0B6VPSW5V
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (20 October 2022)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 3340 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 256 pages

Scroll to Top