The House at Hope Corner: The perfect feel-good holiday romance novel

The House at Hope Corner: The perfect feel-good holiday romance novel


Price: ₹880.00
(as of Mar 09, 2024 14:09:52 UTC – Details)


The view across the valley takes her breath away; everywhere she looks tiny patches of colour – ochre, chestnut, lime and purple. The farmhouse behind her glows pink in the morning sun. Finally, Flora has the home of her dreams… but is she about to lose it?

Free-spirited Flora Dunbar is heartbroken at the news that she must close down her beloved little flower shop on the high-street. As she packs away her pretty pots and vases and locks the door for the very last time, the only spark of hope is an offer from Ned, a gorgeous farmer with an irresistible twinkle in his eye, to come and start a new life on his family farm.

Arriving at Hope Corner, Flora’s heart sings as she takes in the stunning landscape that surrounds her new home. But it’s not long before she realises that her creative, romantic thinking has no place in a household built on tradition and strict routine.

Pulling up her signature striped socks and throwing herself into her chores, little by little Flora blossoms as she learns to love the order and patterns of life on the land, feeding the chickens every morning and checking on the cows at night. But the more she understands about her new home, the more she suspects it’s under threat, and worse, that Ned is hiding something from her…

But this time, Flora’s not going to run from her problems, especially not when she was just beginning to let herself believe that Ned could really be The One. Can she find a way to save her relationship AND the first house she’s ever truly called home?

An absolutely gorgeous and utterly uplifting romance to sweep you off your feet! Perfect reading for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Debbie Johnson.

What readers are saying about Emma Davies:

‘Simply brilliant… hooked from the first page and wanted to give it far more than the five stars… so heart-warming and romantic and uplifting and such a delight to read… has you in tears… An amazing read and so uplifting. I highly recommend I couldn’t put it down at all.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A heart-warming, feel-good tale that will have you staying up all night to finish… A wonderful read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘If you need something to put a smile in your heart this summer, this is it!… A sumptuous readand a first-class series, this is one for your reading list. Without any doubt, it is completely worthy of a full five stars!’ Reviewer Lady Good ‘n’ Read-y, 5 stars

‘I really, really loved this book. It’s so full of warmth, it just leaves you feeling all gooey in the middle… Emma’s writing is so easy to read and her stories flow along at a wonderful pace… I just LOVE this series and can’t wait for the next one!’ Rona Halsall, 5 stars

‘Tears in my eyes and goose pimples galore!’ B Is For Book Review

‘Such a lovely read! Heart-warming and uplifting… A delightful feel-good story that will leave you with a smile on your face.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (10 May 2019)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 290 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1786818434
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1786818430
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 286 g
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.85 x 1.83 x 19.84 cm
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ India

Scroll to Top