The Granddaughter’s Irish Secret: An absolutely unputdownable and heart-warming Irish romance (Magnolia Manor Book 2)


Price: ₹299.00
(as of Feb 21, 2024 22:14:58 UTC – Details)



Rose places her hand protectively on her grandmother’s necklace and looks up at Magnolia Manor’s vine-covered walls. The jewels are her most precious possession, but she is terrified to tell her family the truth about where they really come from…

Standing in the doorway of her grandmother Sylvia’s home, Rose Fleury thought returning here was the answer to all of her problems. She has no job and a broken heart, but Sylvia reminds her that Fleury women of the past were strong and independent, and she can be too. Clutching a family heirloom – a beautiful topaz necklace – Rose promises to be brave like her relatives. Until she finds out that the jewels hide a terrible secret…

Someone in town is claiming the necklace is fake. Rose knows Sylvia will be devastated by this news, and it could shatter their family’s reputation. For the sake of her grandmother, Rose is determined to find the real necklace and discover why it was replaced – and quickly convinces handsome local lawyer Noel Quinn to join her. Though Noel’s broad shoulders in his suit and tie remind Rose of her ex-boyfriend, he seems just as fascinated by the mystery, and she finds her heart fluttering every time he catches her eye…

But when Rose traces the real necklace to another family, and another ancestral home in a nearby village, she’s shocked to discover a forbidden love that once tore her family apart – and that Noel is connected to it. Can she really trust the man she’s been growing so close to? And will the truth about the Fleury family cause a rift between Rose and Sylvia that is impossible to repair?

A gorgeous page-turner about finding love and long-lost family secrets, which will transport you to Ireland’s beautiful shores. Fans of Debbie Macomber, Tricia O’Malley and Mary Alice Monroe will be swept away, unable to put this book down.

What readers are saying about Susanne O’Leary:

‘OMG! OMG!! I cannot remember the last time I was so gutted to come to the end of a book!! I absolutely fell in love and it genuinely felt like I was packing my bags and being whisked away for my Irish holiday… Absolutely gorgeous!!!… An absolutely stunning, heart-warming romance that will have you heading off to Ireland in the blink of an eye.’ Bookworm 86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was completely captivated… Amazing… So moving and completely melted my heart. This story is uplifting and inspiring and I found it to be unputdownable. I absolutely loved it.’ Page Turners, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Truly touched my heart. Impossible to put down, this moving story kept me tapping the screen of my Kindle deep into the night until I reached the heart-warming conclusion… A stellar read, one that will be with me for a long while.’ Robin Loves Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I couldn’t put this down! Absolutely delightful!… Great read on a rainy day or a vacation read!!!! Loved this!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I really wish I was still reading this book… I suppose I had to run out of pages at some point, at the rate I was devouring them… Perfect for these hot summer days… A pure joy to read… Fabulous.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Stunning… Once you begin it you won’t be able to put it down… This heart-warming read is full of love, relationships and second chances.’ Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I soon became addicted to reading this beautiful story and I couldn’t turn those pages fast enough… Beautifully and brilliantly written… Draws you into the story from the first word… An emotional rollercoaster ride with all the highs, lows, ups, downs.’ Ginger Book Geek, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0CT91DQF5
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (5 June 2024)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 1736 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 231 pages

Scroll to Top