The Forever Gift: An utterly heartbreaking and emotional Irish novel


Price: ₹1,442.00
(as of Jan 22, 2024 19:27:51 UTC – Details)


‘Oh my, I have to admit I sobbed reading this book, it broke my heart. I went and gave my sixteen-year-old daughter a huge hug and told her I loved her always… a heartbreaking story. I loved it though, even through the tears.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Single mother Heather and her 15-year-old daughter, Kayla, have a relationship straight out of a Hallmark movie. Their worst arguments are whether to watch a documentary or a teen drama, but whichever it is, they’ll settle down on their squishy couch with a plate of homemade brownies and laugh and chat while it’s on. They share everything. So why can’t Heather tell her daughter about the latest phone call from their family doctor?

Because Kayla is sick, and Heather needs one more perfect evening with her daughter before their world falls apart.

As Kayla starts to get more and more unwell, Heather feels desperate. She would give anything for her precious daughter to be okay. So she’s completely blindsided when she discovers that Kayla is keeping her own secret from her incredible mother, a gift that, even in their darkest moments, will keep them together forever…

A heartbreaking and unputdownable novel about the unbreakable bond of a mother-daughter relationship. An emotional story perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult and Dani Atkins.

Readers love The Forever Gift…

‘To say that my heart was broken would be an understatement. I felt like someone had ripped it out and stomped on it… THE most moving, emotional, tender novel I think I have ever, ever read.’ The Writing Garnet, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘I couldn’t actually see due to the great big fat tears spilling from my eyes… I didn’t want it to end. This is not a book to read out in public unless you don’t mind being a big snotty mess… Amazing.’ Reader Review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘This book broke me apart, my heart felt as if it was being crushed by a giant sledgehammer… Took my heart and squeezed it until all my emotions flowed down as tears… I loved every single thing about this book.’ Shalini’s Book Reviews, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘One of the most moving stories… Tears literally streaming down my face… An unputdownable, heartbreaking and inspirational read, one that deserves more than 5*. I cannot recommend it highly enough – but make sure you have tissues at the ready when you read it!’ Reader Review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘I felt like my heart had been ripped into tiny shreds. I went through a full box of tissues as I sobbed my heart out. One of the most emotional, uplifting and inspiring reads I’ve read.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘I don’t think I’ve cried so much reading a book. This was a heart-warming and emotional read… I couldn’t put this down once I started. I definitely recommend tissues… Beautiful.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Storm Publishing Ltd (12 February 2024)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 342 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 180508612X
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1805086123
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 304 g
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.85 x 2.16 x 19.84 cm

Scroll to Top