THE DI JACK KNOX MYSTERIES: Four gripping Scottish detective novels

THE DI JACK KNOX MYSTERIES: Four gripping Scottish detective novels


Price: ₹199.00
(as of Apr 04, 2024 22:09:42 UTC – Details)



A MUST FOR FANS OF ANN CLEEVES, J D KIRK, IAN RANKIN, and PETE BRASSETT

Four books in The DI Jack Knox Mysteries series

This volume comprises the prequel and the first three books in the bestselling series of Scottish murder mysteries featuring Edinburgh-based Detective Inspector Jack Knox by Robert McNeill.

THE LABYRINTH ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
After the body of an attractive young woman is found in woodland on Edinburgh’s iconic Calton Hill, DI Jack Knox quickly establishes that she had worked as a prostitute. For this reason, getting people who knew her to come forward will prove difficult. Knox will have to cut through their lies, establish a motive and collar the killer.

THE INNOCENT AND THE DEAD ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
One girl is found dead – strangled in the woods. Another, the daughter of a rich, well-connected businessman, is kidnapped. Unassuming detective, Jack Knox, must solve these two cases. But the Edinburgh crime-solver will have a hard time getting his superiors to accept his unconventional methods. Will he gamble too much?

MURDER AT FLOOD TIDE ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
When a young woman’s body is found, the nature of her killing leads detectives to believe the murderer may strike again soon. The race is on to find him, but he has covered his tracks well. And DI Jack Knox’s investigation is impeded by a disgruntled officer from another force. Can the veteran detective solve the case and collar the culprit?

DEAD OF NIGHT ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
When a philandering French college lecturer is killed and unceremoniously dumped in a canal, DI Jack Knox soon discovers there is no shortage of spurned lovers and jealous husbands who might have done it. He sets about collaring the culprit, but will his efforts be thwarted by unfair complaints made about the investigation?

Each of the novels in this series can also be enjoyed as a standalone. All four books are FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback in separate editions on Amazon.

Readers who like these books will also enjoy the other books in the series, NOUGHTS AND CROSSES, A VIEW TO MURDER, CONFESSION TO MURDER, and DON’T CRY, DARLING, also available from Amazon.

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09VXX3HTB
Publisher ‏ : ‎ The Book Folks British crime fiction publisher (17 March 2022)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 3041 KB
Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 599 pages

Scroll to Top