The Bookstore at Rivers End: A totally uplifting and emotional women’s fiction novel: 2 (Temple River)


Price: ₹763.00
(as of Jan 25, 2024 10:33:54 UTC – Details)


The discovery of a mysterious diary sparks an emotional journey of healing and second chances in this spellbinding new novel from USA Today bestselling author Phillipa Nefri Clark.

Harriet Main moves to the beautiful coastal town of Rivers End with a heavy heart. The bookstore she’s opening on the idyllic main street is a small distraction from the pain of her recent divorce, and the guilt over failing her daughter Olive when she needed her most.

When Harriet finds an anonymous old diary in a collection of books donated to the store, she’s shocked when the donor refuses to take it back, wanting nothing to do with the tragic book. It’s Olive who wants them to read the diary, and when they find a wistful account of a treasure hunt set up by three teenage girls, they decide to follow the clues together. Perhaps the search will help Harriet find the lost pieces of herself.

But uncovering the story hidden in the pages unlocks a decades-old mystery that changes everything, for Harriet, for her daughter, and for the writer whose past they have unwittingly unearthed. When the terrible truth resurfaces, can she find the strength to help heal an old wrong, and how will her path be forever altered by the discovery?

A gripping and heart-wrenching novel, perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal, Barbara Davis and Mary Alice Monroe.

Readers love Phillipa Nefri Clark:

‘I was a puddle of tears towards the end.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘OMG, I almost ran out of tissues!’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘A beautiful story… Better than Nicholas Sparks!!’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Hurt my heart and made me cry copious amounts of tears… I was immediately immersed in the story, and literally couldn’t put it down. As the story unfolded I was drawn into the lives of the characters, and didn’t want to leave.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Not very often does a book leave your soul to bleed as this one did to me… There are so many times while reading this I would ask WHY and catch my breath… Superb.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘This is a wonderful book… Makes you feel like you’re in the story. I couldn’t put it down.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘OMG… had me hooked from beginning to end… pausing occasionally to reach for the tissues.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Heartbreaking and heart-warming in equal measure this book is an emotional rollercoaster that had me in tears. This book is simply beautiful and I cannot recommend this book highly enough and it will be a book I will read again.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Absolutely brilliant… Made me cry from sadness and joy.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘5 big fat Stars… Wow. Superb. Beautiful. Outstanding.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘WOW this is such an awesome story… Make yourself comfortable and sit back with this one because you are not going to want to put it down.’ Reader review, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Storm Publishing (11 January 2024)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 328 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1805083082
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1805083085
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 290 g
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.85 x 2.11 x 19.84 cm
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ India

Scroll to Top