The Bookseller of Paris: An absolutely gripping and emotional WW2 novel (The Paris Sisters)

The Bookseller of Paris: An absolutely gripping and emotional WW2 novel (The Paris Sisters)


Price: ₹249.00
(as of Mar 11, 2024 02:15:02 UTC – Details)



Paris, 1940: Madeline tries to scream, but she can’t breathe. A German soldier is working to free her from the rubble – but if he reaches her, he will find the books hidden beneath her clothes…

When the Germans seize Paris, its peaceful streets fill with terror overnight, and nowhere is safe. Desperate to help her friends, Parisian bookseller Madeline Valette turns her bookshop into a sanctuary for those in hiding, but she knows it’s only a matter of time before she’s found out.

So when she is asked to join the Resistance and smuggle banned books from Berlin, she accepts, desperate to defy the Nazis. And while she wants to save precious books from destruction, she also hopes her trips to Germany might help her find the last living connection she has to her beloved husband…

Because Madeline has received a letter from a German woman called Ada, the mother of her husband’s son. Facing persecution, the Jewish boy is in terrible danger. But where are they now, and can Madeline help them before it’s too late?

When Madeline finally finds Ada and the child, she realises Ada is at the mercy of a high-ranking Nazi official and both their lives are now at risk. Can Madeline get them to safety? Or will the unthinkable happen to this innocent child?

The second unputdownable novel in the Paris Sisters series, this is the story of two women’s bravery in the face of the darkness of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Roberta Kagan, Kristin Hannah, and Fiona Valpy.

Readers are loving the Paris Sisters series:

“Once I started I could not put this book down… Reached into my heart and pulled every emotional string imaginable. It left me in tears… Kept me on the edge of my seat… holding my breath at times. Guaranteed to make you cry… Stunning… Gorgeous… There’ll be lots of tears!” Cindy L Spear ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Addictive… I can’t stop thinking about it… Grabbed me and won’t let go.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A powerful, heart-wrenching war story… This story ripped my heart out… Amazing… Truly remarkable… I won’t forget anytime soon.” @creaseinthespinebooks ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Phenomenal… was able to pull on my heartstrings… Beautiful… Amazing.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Heart-wrenching… Grips readers from the first page and refuses to let go… Tugs at the heartstrings… Prepare to be moved to tears.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I felt so many different emotions moving through the novel… Fantastic.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A powerful, heart-wrenching read… Fantastic.” Christian Bookaholic ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0CWLBYS1C
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (5 August 2024)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 3207 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 374 pages

Scroll to Top