Summer at the Castle Cafe: An utterly perfect feel good romantic comedy (Castle Cove Series Book 1)


Price: ₹249.00
(as of Apr 14, 2024 17:57:57 UTC – Details)



‘Yes, yes, yes! This was the book that I have been waiting for all year! I absolutely loved it! Had me hooked from the first page… worth far more than five stars… Fab, fab, fab!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS SUMMER, MAKE IT SUMMER AT THE CASTLE CAFÉ…

When Alice Appleton’s boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, just after she has lost her mother, she‘s knocked sideways. Escaping to the stunning Dorset coast, she takes a job at the crumbling Castle Café. It’s a million miles away from her busy London lifestyle, and she knows her mum would approve. Surrounded by cream teas and welcoming faces, could the quirky seaside village be the perfect place for Alice to heal her broken heart this summer?

Mysterious and handsome Jay O’Donnell has lived in picturesque Castle Cove since he was a child. Haunted by a tragedy from his past, he’s on a mission to save as many people as possible as a lifeboat volunteer. When newcomer Alice catches his eye, Jay he has to remind himself he can have no distractions. But he begins to realise that it might just be his turn to be rescued…

As Alice and Jay find in each other someone they can really talk to, will they learn the importance of letting go to make way for second chances?

A heart-warming and gorgeously uplifting story about the importance of friendship, finding yourself and embracing the summer. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Lucy Diamond and Phillipa Ashley.

Why readers are falling in love with Summer at the Castle Café:

‘Absolutely stunning from the very first page… This book is like a great big hug… wonderful… I absolutely loved it… I could give this more than 5/5 I totally would… Perfect.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Perfect!… Once I started reading it was very hard to put down… pure escapism… A delicious summer feast!’ Chells and Books, 5 stars

‘Amazing… a joy to read… I felt like I was instantly transported to the cafe and to the beautiful seaside town of Castle Cove… the perfect summer novel… from the start you’ll be engulfed with delicious sounding food, lovely surroundings and delightful characters.’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

‘I loved this book… Perfect for a relaxing afternoon’s reading… hard to put down.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow… It pulls you in from the very first page… touching, thought-provoking… funny.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘OMG! A stunning debut, this gorgeous book invites ever reader to escape to Castle Cove to follow their dreams!’ Erin Green

‘The perfect summer read.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Heart-warming, funny, realistic and very romantic. Highly recommend reading this and worth far more than the five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A feel-good romance… I would definitely recommend this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wonderful… summer holiday read… perfect for the beach!’ Goodreads Reviewer

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07B8STMQL
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (11 May 2018)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 1213 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 334 pages

Scroll to Top