Mystery at the Abbey Hotel: An utterly addictive cozy mystery novel (An Eve Mallow Mystery Book 5)

Mystery at the Abbey Hotel: An utterly addictive cozy mystery novel (An Eve Mallow Mystery Book 5)


Price: ₹199.00
(as of Apr 06, 2024 05:04:16 UTC – Details)



Eve Mallow’s stay at the luxurious Abbey Hotel takes a turn for the suspicious when the owner is murdered – leaving Eve surrounded by suspects!

Saxford St Peter is Eve Mallow’s beloved home, but she can’t resist the chance to spend a weekend in the nearby Abbey Hotel, famed for its glamorous owner Debra Moran and an array of celebrity guests. For a confirmed people-watcher like Eve, it’s perfect: she can observe the rich and famous while sipping tea in the gardens, her faithful dachshund Gus by her side.

But her relaxing break takes a shocking turn when Debra is found lying dead in the shadowy woods around the hotel. One of Eve’s fellow guests didn’t come to the Abbey for fine food and delightful décor – but to kill.

When the investigation gets underway, Eve finds herself trapped with a wide range of suspects. Could it be Debra’s new friend Harper, who inherits everything? Her ex-husband Chester, still seething over their messy divorce? Or her estranged sister Amelia, who came hoping for reconciliation, only for Debra to shut the door in her face?

As Eve roams the hotel, searching for clues and hunting down alibis, she uncovers a whole host of secrets. But can she find the truth before the killer brings her holiday to a deadly end?

A completely unputdownable page-turner, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Agatha Christie and Joy Ellis.

See what readers are saying about the Eve Mallow series:
‘Utterly delightful!… I really enjoyed reading this book. It was the perfect coxy murder mystery to become immersed in… Keeps you on your toes!… I highly recommend this to the armchair detectives of the world!’ The Two Quills

‘Stepping into the pages of a new Eve Mallow mystery is like stepping into your favourite well-worn comfy slippers… Eve now feels to me like a trusted (if fictional!) friend that I can’t wait to catch up with… Deliciously moreish… If you haven’t already discovered this series then what are you waiting for???’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this book… Everything an old-fashioned sleuthing ought to be… I flew through the pages’ Shalini’s Books & Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Stunning… Loved the story and the pacing and just everything about it… A great story that I couldn’t put down… The twists and turns were great.’ Crossroad Reviews

‘A fantastic read… Had me guessing till the last page.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Plenty of plot twists, red herrings, and misdirection. Kept me in suspense. I loved it!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Drags the reader right into the plot from day one. She writes so vividly… I can almost imagine I’m on the dunes walking Gus, an inspiration of a dog that steals the show. The plot is strong… A Marple-esque amateur sleuth.’ Jenny O’Brien, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I really enjoyed reading this! Loved the typical English village location and the very Jessica Fletcher-type protagonist… I am anxious to read more of this character soon!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Delightful and charming… I absolutely adore this series… Just keeps going from strength to strength’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Why do we need the police when sleuths like Eve are around? This series is getting better and better… 5 stars’ B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I thoroughly enjoyed it… Loved the setting… I was reminded of a modern-day Miss Marple.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A cast of characters who are inviting and warm. I love Eve, and the people she befriends in this small village as she digs for the truth… I’m happy to highly recommend this writer and her books!’ Roxx is Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08NXTH8LM
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (12 April 2021)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2145 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 288 pages

Scroll to Top