Mystery at Seagrave Hall: A totally addictive cozy mystery novel (An Eve Mallow Mystery Book 3)

Mystery at Seagrave Hall: A totally addictive cozy mystery novel (An Eve Mallow Mystery Book 3)


Price: ₹199.00
(as of Mar 29, 2024 00:45:12 UTC – Details)



‘Utterly delightful!… the perfect cosy murder mystery to become immersed in… keeps you on your toes!… I highly recommend this to the armchair detectives of the world!’ The Two Quills

It’s Eve Mallow’s first visit to the fair at Seagrave Hall. But amidst the booths, stalls, tables and tents lurks something darker… A mysterious fall means a new case for amateur detective Eve!

The charity fair at Seagrave Hall is a key date in the Saxford St Peter calendar – a chance for the villagers to nose around the house and grounds and cross paths with the rich and famous.

New resident Eve Mallow is particularly excited by this year’s special guest: the explorer Verity Nye, engaged to the heir to the Hall. Eve loves Verity’s determination, and she can’t wait to meet her.

But when they talk, Verity hints that she has something troubling on her mind. So after the festive mood is tragically interrupted by Verity’s fall from a third-floor window, Eve can’t be sure that it’s an appalling accident. Especially when one small boy claims he saw someone behind her…

Soon Eve finds herself tasked with writing Verity’s obituary. As she dusts off her notebook and begins her interviews alongside her trusted dachshund sidekick Gus she realises she has a fine array of suspects before her. Could it be a corrupt charity manager, the distraught fiancé, or jealous cousin Cora? And can Eve find out before her questions cause the killer to turn on her?

A charming and gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Agatha Christie and Betty Rowlands.

See what readers are saying about the Eve Mallow series:
‘Stunning… loved the story and the pacing and just everything about it… a great story that I couldn’t put down… The twists and turns were great.’ Crossroad Reviews

‘A fantastic read… had me guessing till the last page.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Plenty of plot twists, red herrings, and misdirection. Kept me in suspense. I loved it!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Drags the reader right into the plot from day one. She writes so vividly… I can almost imagine I’m on the dunes walking Gus, an inspiration of a dog that steals the show. The plot is strong… A Marplesque amateur sleuth.’ Jenny O’Brien, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I really enjoyed reading this! Loved the typical English village location and the very Jessica Fletcher-type protagonist… I am anxious to read more of this character soon!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Delightful and charming… I absolutely adore this series… just keeps going from strength to strength’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was immediately drawn into the story… keeps you guessing… a sure winner for M.C. Beaton fans.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Hits the ground running… I loved it!… And of course Gus is an excellent side-kick!… cracking… left me hankering for more’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The plot is well executed, the characters engaging, and I loved it!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Why do we need the police when sleuths like Eve are around? This series is getting better and better. Book 3 is my favorite… 5 stars’ B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I thoroughly enjoyed it… loved the setting… I was reminded of a modern-day Miss Marple.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this book… everything an old-fashioned sleuthing ought to be… I flew through the pages’ Shalini’s Books & Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A cast of characters who are inviting and warm. I love Eve, and the people she befriends in this small village as she digs for the truth… I’m happy to highly recommend this writer and her books!’ Roxx is Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B085RVFR29
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (11 June 2020)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2523 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 286 pages

Scroll to Top