Murder at Abbeymead Farm: A totally gripping cozy mystery novel (A Flora Steele Mystery Book 6)


Price: ₹199.00
(as of Feb 23, 2024 08:17:36 UTC – Details)



Amateur detective duo Flora Steele and Jack Carrington have gained a reputation for crime-solving. But will they be able to untangle the latest baffling murder in the cosy village of Abbeymead?

Sussex, 1957: When Flora and Jack hear that Percy Milburn – a newcomer to the area who has ruffled more than a few feathers with his grand plans for modernising Abbeymead – is missing, they’re determined to find him. But after scouring the village, Flora is shocked to discover the body of the poor man in the cellar of a crumbling farmhouse.

Percy’s murder is tragic but not unexpected, as his ambition had made him many enemies within the small, rural community. Flora and Jack get stuck into the case, but they’re sent on a wild goose chase around the village. Whoever is behind the death has taken careful steps to cover their tracks…

Was it Miss Minnie Howden, the nervous housekeeper who loved Percy? Sir Frederick Neville, the owner of the farm Percy was trying to buy? Or Colin Palmer, made rich by Percy’s death? Did any of the suspects dislike Percy enough to end his life?

The amateur detective duo finds themselves outfoxed at every turn, unable to find any concrete clues. When their prime suspect is murdered, Flora and Jack have their work cut out to find the culprit. But the clever killer has pulled the wool over their eyes and is reeling them ever nearer to danger.

Will this case finally bring Flora and Jack closer together? And can they unravel the mystery before they’re led like lambs to the slaughter?

A completely addictive cozy crime novel set in the fictional Sussex village of Abbeymead. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Faith Martin and Joy Ellis!

Readers love the Flora Steele mysteries:

‘Fantastic… Absolutely devoured this book in one sitting!!… Yet another explosive book in an absolutely addictive series!!!… Will keep you guessing throughout! OMG!!!! THAT ENDING!!!! LOVE, LOVE, ABSOLUTELY LOVED!!!!… I LOVED IT???!!!!! Clear your schedules as you won’t be able to put this book down!’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing… a top-notch cosy mystery… an engaging, intelligent and intriguing murder mystery that I found totally absorbing.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I absolutely love this book! I was so captivated… I could not put this book down… I read this book in one sitting!… Amazing.’ @thenerdandherbooks, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A joy to read… Full of mystery and secrets!… Truly an unstoppable read! And I loved every minute of it!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved… cozy, heart-warming… It felt like Scooby-Doo meets Agatha Raisin. I am here for it!… Delightful.’ Frosta Wings It, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fantastic cozy mystery!… Fun to read… This author knows how to keep the reader’s attention from the first chapter!’ Books and Benches, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wonderful book! I absolutely adored this… Had me reading and finishing the book in no time! I highly recommend!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I adore this series so much. I could read them over and over again. This is a wonderful mystery series to read.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a joy… Fabulous… Totally fantastic… I highly recommend this outstandingly fabulous book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘You keep turning the pages to find out whodunit. You’ll find yourself rooting for Flora and Jack in more ways than one. I can’t wait for the next book!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BNQXDTB4
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (16 May 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2122 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 266 pages

Scroll to Top