Just Friends: A heart-warming, feel-good and funny romantic comedy


Price: ₹249.00
(as of Mar 14, 2024 03:50:07 UTC – Details)



Lily took a deep breath. She wasn’t going to pass out from her now-galloping heart. She was thirty-three years old and way beyond having issues seeing an ex. Even the ex. She was going to just ignore Matt and enjoy her best friend’s wedding…

Lily is fine. Really, truly, she’s ok. She might have to attend her best friend’s wedding with the ex-boyfriend she never got over, on a gorgeous Greek island that’s so small it’s impossible to avoid him, but she is determined to be friendly.

And Matt, too, is completely and utterly fine. Lily may have broken his heart, but he moved on. And surely they can be amicable, as this week is about his best friend’s wedding too? So he will be civil, stay out of her way as much as he can, and get on with the celebrations.

But then the wedding comes under threat, and Matt and Lily are thrown together in the efforts to save the day and – yet again – sparks fly. What happens when you try to repeat the past though? Can a holiday romance turn into a lasting love, for the second time? Or are Lily and Matt destined to remain just friends, forever?

A totally gorgeous, escapist holiday will-they-won’t-they romantic comedy for fans of One Day in December, This Time Next Year and Paige Toon.

Readers love Jo Lovett:

‘What a gorgeous book… WoW! WoW! WoW! What an absolute mind-spinning, beautiful story this was! Top marks.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Omg, I really loved this book!… Fast-paced and engaging, exactly how I like it…’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I LOVED this book!… super cute and gave me all. the. feels… I love a good second change romance trope and I absolutely loved the Greece wedding setting!’ @krimi.love.wanderlust, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Reading this book was like a huge hug complete with all the warm fuzzy feelings, it also kept you wanting more… Excellent and thoroughly enjoyable.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I couldn’t resist this one!… Hits all the right romantic notes – highly recommended!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I really loved this book. It’s funny, endearing, sweet, and just makes you feel good. It’s the kind of book you can read and smile.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this book. I read it all in one sitting, I could not put it down… amazing.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such an adorable read… I loved every second… you can’t help but smile while you read.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Hilarious, comforting and heartfelt.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘A fun rom-com with heart. Fun and sexy… Had me hanging on every word!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘OOOH yes loved this… Really lovely… Lots of fun moments in this as well as some sentimental scenes. Great chemistry between Lily and Matt.’ Bobs and Books

‘Another corker of a read from Jo Lovett! Funny, romantic and all set on a Greek Island! I utterly adored this book… A ‘will they won’t they’ tale of the one that got away, heartbreak, misunderstandings and a pre wedding holiday. Laugh out loud funny, warm and utterly romantic.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘It took me 2 days to finish this book. I could not resist it…Fast-paced, funny and wonderful. I love this book!’Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Full of giggles for me when so much went wrong leading up to the wedding… The setting in Greece was so dreamy… I could just picture everything!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Really enjoyed this book! Such a fun read with great character development! Such a fun one and great to grab!’ Starts With Coffee

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09PSSWK1J
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (14 March 2022)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 1226 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1800197985

Scroll to Top