Her Last Promise: An utterly gripping and heartbreaking World War 2 novel (Hanni Winter Book 4)

Her Last Promise: An utterly gripping and heartbreaking World War 2 novel (Hanni Winter Book 4)


Price: ₹249.00
(as of Mar 10, 2024 07:33:41 UTC – Details)



‘Too many have suffered at my father’s hands. I won’t let it continue. I’ll stop him, I’ll build a world where we can finally be free, I swear it…’

Berlin, 1938.When Hanni’s beloved sister suddenly vanishes in the middle of the night, Hanni knows her high-ranking Nazi father, Reiner, is not telling her the whole truth and may hold the key to her disappearance.

Years later, after finally learning how to live with her troubled past, Hanni dedicates herself to raising her teenage son, Leo, but her sister is never far from her mind. But when Leo begins to share Reiner’s pro-Nazi views and runs away from home to meet his grandfather, Hanni’s world collapses in an instant. She is determined not to lose her son to her father’s cruelty, like she lost her darling sister all those years ago…

Hanni has tried to stop her father before and nearly lost her life. Now she is fighting for Leo too and the stakes are higher than ever. She can’t lose him to the Nazis. She won’t let her father take her son away from her. Hanni knows this is her last chance to bring her father to justice. With her son’s life hanging in the balance, Hanni knows this will be her toughest battle yet. But with Reiner’s popularity stronger than ever, will she succeed?

A heartbreaking and gripping historical novel about courage, redemption and the endurance of the human spirit. Fans of The Alice Network, The Nightingale and The Tattooist of Auschwitz will be inspired by this heart-wrenching story about the choices we make to honour the lives of those we lose.

Readers love Catherine Hokin:

‘The best historical fiction book I’ve read this year! I was awake until the early morning hours finishing it, because I could not put it down!… Heartbreaking.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing… I was totally absorbed in the story… 10 stars. One of my best reads this year. I can’t begin to say how much I loved this book, I couldn’t put it down, absolutely brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘If I could give this book more than a five-star rating, I surely would! It is absolutely the best WW2 historical fiction I’ve read in a long time!… I couldn’t bear to put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This story just swept me away… I was left speechless… just wow!!… I do recommend a box of tissues… This book will have you turning the pages.’ Red Headed Book Lady ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The more I read of this book, the more I had to read! What a fantastic story this is touching just about every emotion there is.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Kept me glued to every page… Amazing.’ Second World War Book Club⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Incredible… has you hooked from the very first word… Hanni and Freddy are characters that I won’t forget.’ Shaz’s Book Blog

‘Heartbreakingly beautiful… One of the easiest 5 stars I’ve ever given to a novel… I was hooked within the first few minutes… Left me speechless.’ Goodreads reviewer⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gripping and heartbreaking… A powerful and emotional read that will stay with you long after you’ve turned the final page… The perfect end to a brilliant series of books!’ Rachel Bustin⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing…such a phenomenal series… I cheered Hanni on to the very last page. My heart was broken… This is definitely a favorite series for me, and one that I will recommend over and over again, I loved it.’ Page Turners ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BVW74SKW
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (30 May 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2601 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 360 pages

Scroll to Top