Days at the Morisaki Bookshop : A charming and uplifting Japanese translated story on the healing power of books

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop : A charming and uplifting Japanese translated story on the healing power of books


Price: ₹275.00
(as of Apr 04, 2024 11:49:39 UTC – Details)


The Japanese bestseller: a tale of love, new beginnings, and the comfort that can be found between the pages of a good book.

When twenty-five-year-old Takako’s boyfriend reveals he’s marrying someone else, she reluctantly accepts her eccentric uncle Satoru’s offer to live rent-free in the tiny room above his shop.

Hidden in Jimbocho, Tokyo, the Morisaki Bookshop is a booklover’s paradise. On a quiet corner in an old wooden building, the shop is filled with hundreds of second-hand books. It is Satoru’s pride and joy, and he has devoted his life to the bookshop since his wife left him five years earlier.

Hoping to nurse her broken heart in peace, Takako is surprised to encounter new worlds within the stacks of books lining the shop.

And as summer fades to autumn, Satoru and Takako discover they have more in common than they first thought. The Morisaki bookshop has something to teach them both about life, love, and the healing power of books.

Quirky, beautifully written, and movingly profound, Days at the Morisaki Bookshop will appeal to readers of Before The Coffee Gets Cold, The Cat Who Saved Books, and anyone who has had to recover from a broken heart.

Readers love the Morisaki Bookshop!

‘A perfect blanket to warm every book lover’s heart’
‘I love Japanese literature, and this is one of the best’
‘A love letter to book lovers and readers everywhere’


From the Publisher

Days at the Morisaki BookshopDays at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki BookshopDays at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Manilla Press (25 August 2023); Manilla Press
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 160 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1786583232
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1786583239
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 129 g
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.9 x 1.3 x 19.8 cm
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ United Kingdom
Net Quantity ‏ : ‎ 1 Count
Importer ‏ : ‎ HarperCollins Publishers India Private Limited
Packer ‏ : ‎ AAJ Enterprises Pvt Ltd, Khasara No 7/24,25/2,8/21, Safiabad Khari Manjat,Gulzar Bhawan, Sonipat – Narela Road, Liwan, Sector 36, Sonipat, Haryana 131001,PHONE: 085869 67796
Generic Name ‏ : ‎ Books

Scroll to Top