Darkness Falls: A completely gripping WW2 French Resistance novel (The Resistance Sisters Book 1)


Price: ₹399.00
(as of Mar 11, 2024 20:51:48 UTC – Details)


Paris, 1940: As the German soldiers march down the Champs-Élysées, the Bélanger twins know there is no escape – their lives are about to change forever.

But while Sophie, a third-year medical student, works long days and nights saving casualties of war at the American hospital, and waits anxiously for news of her fiancé from the front line, her recently widowed twin, Adèle, is determined to enjoy her freedom. Nothing – not the bombs, the curfews or the Nazi officers sidling up to her in nightclubs – can stop her from indulging in the temptations of Parisian society as she accompanies their father to glamorous parties.

But rumours are flying through the streets of occupied Paris about their father’s murky business interests, and soon Sophie learns the shocking truth of what’s really happening to their Jewish friends and neighbours.

And then tragedy strikes: their beloved brother is arrested for his involvement in the resistance. Devastated and unable to save him, the family is torn apart – and the girls’ lives are changed forever.

Broken-hearted, the sisters must each find their own way to fight back. As they too are drawn to the resistance, will Sophie learn to break the rules – risking her own life to save as many innocent children as she can? And Adèle faces her toughest challenge yet when she’s recruited as a special agent for the British. Can she overcome her stubborn nature and use her charms to avenge her brother’s death?

One false step and the twins could lose everything they’re fighting for – and each other.

A heartbreaking page-turner based on real-life events, this is a devastating story of lives torn apart by war – and of finding the courage to do what is right, even at the darkest of times. Fans of Kate Quinn, Shari J. Ryan and Siobhan Curham will be captivated by this unforgettable historical novel.

Readers totally love Darkness Falls:

“Hands down the best book I’ve read all year… I found myself holding my breath… Please read this book… you won’t be sorry. I’m on to the next book in this series.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I enjoyed this powerful story so much! One family, so many emotions. It shows how some people shine with heroism through the war while others so easily succumb to darkness. I highly recommend this beautiful book and I look forward to reading the second one in the series.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Omg, I just loved this book, could not put it down. The storyline is great – you get so involved with the characters you could be there. On to the next one!” Online reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“An excellent, well written and researched read; heartwrenching and suspenseful.” Sandy’s Book Talk, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Great storyline that has so many twists, turns and heartbreaks. Leaves you wanting more. Glad there’s a second book.” Online reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“With a lot of research and beautifully written Rachel Wesson has given us a book hard to put down once you start reading it… making you long for the next book in the series.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I highly recommend this beautiful book and I look forward to reading the second one in the series.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Deserves more than five stars!!!” Online reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Awesome book.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“An emotional and excellent read… brought on tears and many other emotions.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This was such a powerful read! I enjoyed every second of it. Wesson is an exceptional storyteller! I highly recommend this beautiful book.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Brilliant and gripping… I got so involved in the story that I found myself crying at times.” Online reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0C7L5TB6W
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Storm Publishing (1 August 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 1812 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 454 pages
Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1805081292

Scroll to Top