Dark and Shallow Lies: A intense and atmospheric debut thriller for young adults, new for 2021. Perfect for fans of Where The Crawdads Sing.


Price: ₹328.00
(as of Jan 22, 2024 08:38:20 UTC – Details)



‘AN INTENSE AND BROODING THRILLER LACED WITH SUPERNATURAL AND KILLER TWISTS’ – THE OBSERVERA intensely romantic and atmospheric thriller for young adults, full of twists and turns with a simmering supernatural undercurrent. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Delia Owens’ Where the Crawdads SingWhen seventeen-year-old Grey makes her annual visit to La Cachette, Louisiana – the tiny bayou town that proclaims to be the “Psychic Capital of the World” – she knows it will be different from past years: her childhood best friend Elora went missing several months earlier and no one is telling the truth about the night she disappears.Grey can’t believe that Elora vanished into thin air any more than she can believe that nobody in a town full of psychics knows what happened. But as she digs into the night that Elora went missing, she begins to realize that everybody in town is hiding something―her grandmother Honey; her childhood crush Hart; and even her late mother, whose secrets continue to call to Grey from beyond the grave.When a mysterious stranger emerges from the bayou – a stormy-eyed boy with links to Elora and the town’s bloody history – Grey realizes that La Cachette’s past is far more present and dangerous than she’d ever understood. She doesn’t know who she can trust. In a town where secrets lurk just below the surface, and where a murderer is on the loose, nobody can be presumed innocent―and La Cachette’s dark and shallow lies may just rip the town apart.

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Electric Monkey (15 September 2021)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 432 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0008494789
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0008494780
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 300 g
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.9 x 2.7 x 19.8 cm
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ United Kingdom

Scroll to Top