Christmas at the Inn on Bluebell Lane: An absolutely gorgeous heart-warming Christmas read: 2


Price: ₹645.00
(as of Feb 23, 2024 09:35:13 UTC – Details)


As the snow begins to fall and the lights twinkle, Ellie realizes Christmas has finally come to the Inn on Bluebell Lane. But as she watches the guests arrive, she hopes this won’t be her family’s last winter in this magical place…

It’s been two years since Ellie and her family left their lives in America behind and moved to a small Welsh village to run her husband’s family inn. Having fought to save it from disrepair, Ellie is shocked when her sister-in-law, Sarah, breaks the news that the inn is facing financial trouble and might have to close after Christmas, a thought that breaks all their hearts.

Turning to her mother-in-law, Ellie sees tears sparkling in Gwen’s eyes. But then Ellie has an idea: a celebratory Christmas week for guests and locals with all the festive trimmings – an unforgettable experience, and her family’s last chance to save the inn.

With Christmas drawing closer, the family are busier than ever. Gwen bakes enough mince pies to feed the whole country, while Ellie adds mistletoe to every room, and her husband Matthew turns the garden into a winter wonderland.

But there are troubles ahead no one could expect. And as Bluebell Lane twinkles against the frost, Ellie marvels that the inn has never looked prettier. But will it be enough to save this beautiful place her family has grown to love?

This totally unputdownable seasonal read is perfect for anyone who believes in the magic of Christmas. Packed with heart-warming festive cheer, and bursting with merrymaking, this novel is perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr and Elin Hildebrand.

Praise for Kate Hewitt’s novels:

“Stunning and thought-provoking… I loved it… Outstanding.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A firecracker of a novel. I was absolutely unable to stop reading.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Wow. Just wow. What an emotional rollercoaster.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Brilliant… I had to finish this marvellous book in one sitting!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A heartbreaking story… Worth a complete five stars!” Tropical Girl Reads Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (6 October 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 254 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1837902976
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1837902972
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 249 g
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.85 x 1.6 x 19.84 cm
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ India

Scroll to Top