Beach Read

Beach Read


Price: ₹331.00
(as of Mar 29, 2024 04:49:14 UTC – Details)


Two writes. One holiday. A romcom waiting to happen…

——-

‘One of my favourite authors’ Colleen Hoover, It Ends With Us
‘A great love story’ Jodi Picoult, Wish You Were Here
‘The perfect escapist romp’ Laura Jane Williams, One Night With You

January is a hopeless romantic who narrates her life like she’s the lead in a blockbuster movie.

Gus is a serious literary type who thinks true love is a fairy-tale.

But January and Gus have more in common than you’d think:

They’re both broke.
They’ve got crippling writer’s block.
And they need to write bestsellers before summer ends.

The result? A bet to swap genres and see who gets published first.
The risk? In telling each other’s stories, their worlds might be changed entirely…

Set over one sizzling summer, Beach Read is a witty love story that will make you laugh a lot, cry a little and fall head over heels. For fans of The Flat Share and If I Never Met You.

——-

‘My heart ached for January, and Gus is to die for – a steamy, smart and perceptive romance’ Josie Silver, One Night on the Island

‘Full of banter, heat, and sexual tension, I felt the thrill of falling in love right alongside January and Gus. A gorgeous page-turner of a novel’ Laura Jane Williams, One Night With You

‘Funny, and seriously sizzling’ Best

‘If whipcrack banter and sexual tension is your catnip, you’ll adore this book’ Sally Thorne, The Hating Game

‘Touching and heartfelt . . . I closed this book with a satisfied sigh’ Jasmine Guillory, While We Were Dating

‘Clever and funny, this is a tender love story’ Woman & Home


From the Publisher

A1A1

A2

A2

A3

A3

A4

A4

A1A1

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Penguin (1 January 2020); Penguin Random House
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 368 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0241989523
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0241989524
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 500 g
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 19.8 x 12.9 x 2.1 cm
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ United Kingdom
Net Quantity ‏ : ‎ 255 Grams
Importer ‏ : ‎ Penguin Random House
Packer ‏ : ‎ Penguin Random House
Generic Name ‏ : ‎ Books

Scroll to Top