Am I Allergic to Men?: A completely laugh-out-loud and addictive page-turner (The Callaghan Sisters Book 5)

Am I Allergic to Men?: A completely laugh-out-loud and addictive page-turner (The Callaghan Sisters Book 5)


Price: ₹249.00
(as of Mar 29, 2024 19:34:16 UTC – Details)



‘OMG!!!! I CANNOT REMEMBER THE LAST TIME I LAUGHED SO MUCH!!! What an absolutely page-turning, refreshing, laugh-a minute-read!!!!… I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this… Absolutely devoured it… I genuinely couldn’t recommend this book any more!!!!’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Could things get any worse?!I lost my memory, I’m so single I’ve basically got an allergy to men, and my own cat hates me.

‘Lucy! If you can hear me, squeeze my hand!’

That’s the first thing I hear when I wake up in hospital. Then my sister drops a bombshell: I’ve been in a coma.

It gets worse. In my head, it’s 2009 and I’m seventeen. Somehow, I need to remember the last decade…

Plan A: Track down my exes. Highlights include a one-night stand with a guy in a Batman costume, and balcony sex that gave the neighbours a nervous breakdown.

Plan B: Get flirty. Lowlights include a fling with someone hairier than a yeti.

Plan C: Figure out why I have more exes than underwear. Am I allergic to men?

As I piece together my past, I find a mysterious note: ‘Oscar, 9th February’. But I have no idea who Oscar is… Determined to find out, I uncover a secret I’ve been hiding from everyone.

When the truth comes out, will my memory return? Will I get my life back? Will I ever cure my singledom? And how can I make my cat stop hating me?!

You’ll laugh so much your abs ache! The perfect page-turner for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk.

Readers love Am I Allergic to Men?:

‘I LOVE LOVE LOVE this! I could not put it down. It was hilarious and heartwarming. The character development was A+ and kept me devouring page after page. I read this in one sitting!’ A Hopeless Romantic’s Booklandia, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Can be summed up in one word: HILARIOUS! This book is a RIOT, a SCREAM, and I guarantee you will have an absolute blast… I LOVED IT… I even had a tear in my eye! You will laugh so hard… AMAZING… 5 ⭐️ doesn’t do it justice.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely hilarious. I can’t recall the last time I laughed so hard.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I kept giggling until I sounded like a hyena!… I loved this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I laughed… I cried… Saying goodbye was HARD!… Made me fall in love… Perfect.’ Diagnosis Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Hilarious… It’s safe to say I loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Love, love, loved this!… Full of laughs… Making people cry with laughter is an amazing thing. I’d give this way more than 5 stars if I could.’ @its.a.booklife, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Hysterically funny. Fantastic and ABSOLUTELY hilarious… Had me snorting… Hilarious and even tear-jerking.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘I had to message Kristen because I was crying so much! I am so in love… Brought me so much joy.’ @mrslaurenoliverreads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘From the first line, I fell in love…I had tears streaming down my face.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘From laughing out loud to ugly crying, this brought me so much joy.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘OMG! I LOVE Lucy!… And I loved this book… Kristen Bailey is a superb writer with a wicked sense of humour… I ran the gamut of emotions, and it’s been a while since I’ve been teary-eyed. I would give this book six stars if I could!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely brilliant… Laugh out loud, hilariously funny… Had me giggling away… Just brilliant.’NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09MKNR2T8
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (3 February 2022)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 995 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 292 pages

Scroll to Top