A Secret at the Cottage by the Loch: A gripping and uplifting second chance romance set in Scotland (Loch Cameron Book 2)


Price: ₹199.00
(as of Jan 21, 2024 03:35:31 UTC – Details)



The endless green and purple of the Scottish hills stretch as far as Liz can see, curving up around the loch to meet the wide blue sky. She takes a deep breath and hopes this beautiful place will help hide her secrets…

When thirty-seven-year-old Liz Parsons first sets eyes on the cosy, whitewashed cottage perched on the edge of the loch, she feels the knot in her chest begin to unwind. After a terrible tragedy and sudden break-up, she’s looking forward to putting the past behind her and focusing on her new job running the tiny Loch Cameron Whisky Distillery, nestled between the highland hills.

With the villagers welcoming her with open arms, she meets ruggedly handsome distillery owner Ben Douglas and feels inspired by his passion for the history of the local area. Although Liz and Ben have very different ideas for the future of the business, their hectic days spill over into long walks exploring the wild landscape, and Liz feels lighter for the first time in months.

When Ben confesses he is considering selling his family’s legacy, Liz is desperate to change his mind. The small community relies on the distillery for jobs and tourism, and she can’t let her newfound friends lose their livelihoods.

But just as she hears whispers in town that there’s more to Ben’s story, she receives a letter at the cottage that could change her future. The thick paper and faded postmark are a heart-wrenching reminder of the life she left behind.

Can she trust Ben with the shocking truth about her past? Or will she be forced to pick up the pieces of her broken heart and run away from Loch Cameron forever?

A gorgeous page-turner from USA Today bestselling author Kennedy Kerr that will sweep you away to the Scottish Highlands. Fans of Susanne O’Leary, Debbie Macomber and Mary Alice Monroe will love this emotional and gripping read about second chances and finding where you truly belong.

Readers love Kennedy Kerr:

‘Absolutely beautiful and perfect!! Completely swept me away… Compelling and addictive, a heart-lifting read that kept me turning the pages until late at night… Absolutely fantastic!’ Bookworm86, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘I loved this book. Read it in a night. Brilliant… A must-read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Swept me away. I was hooked from the beginning to the end, only putting it down when I had to go out or sleep. You need to read it to find out!’ @karen_loves_reading, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘All the feels… Completely pulls you in… A wonderful escape. I absolutely loved this… The plot twists and turns kept me completely engrossed… Will stay in your heart for a long time.’ Page Turners Blog, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘What a delight. I was totally transported to the windswept shores… Full of fabulous surprises, I cannot praise it enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘I absolutely adored this heart-touching, uplifting story… I was totally charmed. Stunning… Swept me away. Pulled me in so quickly… Pure delightful escapism… I loved this story.’ Cindy L Spear, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Beautiful… Loved this book. Everything about it was perfect. Just the sort you can really lose yourself in… Brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BSVDTPYL
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (24 April 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 1895 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Print length ‏ : ‎ 302 pages

Scroll to Top