Bob Books -Word Families Box Set Phonics, Ages 4 and Up, Kindergarten, First Grade (Stage 3: Developing Reader): 03 (Stage 3: Developing Readers)

Bob Books -Word Families Box Set Phonics, Ages 4 and Up, Kindergarten, First Grade (Stage 3: Developing Reader): 03 (Stage 3: Developing Readers)

Price: ₹995.00
(as of Mar 09, 2024 02:31:32 UTC – Details)

Box Set: 10 BooksAges: 6 to 7Stage 3: Developing Readers

Bob Books: Set 3 Word Families adds something new for young readers. Consonant blends and word families introduce youngsters to the next level of reading. Word families are groups of words that have a common feature or pattern. Fluent readers recognize the patterns in words rather than sounding them all out. Consistent vowel sounds mean your child’s reading development continues at a comfortable pace.

In addition to eight story books, two activity books are included, designed to entice youngsters to read, write, and solve puzzles.

Inside the box you’ll find:

10 easy-to-read books, 16 pages eachAn introduction to four and five letter words (one syllable)An introduction to two syllable wordsCan be “sounded out” (phonics based)25 to 40 words per book


Bob Books is America’s no.1, award-winning, learning-to-read series trusted for over 40 years.

Bob Books is a true first reader series, designed to make helping children learn to read simple and straightforward. The clean layout, short words, and simple phonics make learning to read a fun and natural step for a child that knows the alphabet. Companion workbooks extend children’s reading journey by allowing them to practice the skills learned in the books.

Bob Books is designed to give young children the tools to cross from learning letters to reading words. The award-winning beginning reader book sets start slowly and progress from books with three letter words, to books with more than one sentence per page. By meeting children at the right level, parents are often amazed at how quickly their child is able to sound out words when reading their first Bob Book.

Bob Books covers four reading stages…

Pre-Readings Skills Recognize shapes, patterns, and other pre-reading skillsStage 1: Starting to Read From learning the alphabet to sounding out your first wordsStage 2: Emerging Readers Sentences become longer and sight words are introducedStage 3: Developing Readers Words and sentences become longer, and new rules are introduced

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Scholastic Incorporated; 1st edition (22 May 2006); Scholastic India Private Limited, Delhi
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 16 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0439845092
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0439845090
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1 kg 50 g
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 14.61 x 4.19 x 14.22 cm
Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ USA
Net Quantity ‏ : ‎ 1 Count
Importer ‏ : ‎ Scholastic India Private Limited, Delhi
Packer ‏ : ‎ Scholastic India Private Limited, Delhi
Generic Name ‏ : ‎ Book

Scroll to Top